Convention for European Economic Cooperation (Paris, 16 April 1948)

On 16 April 1948, in Paris, the representatives of Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the United Kingdom and the Commanders-in-Chief of the French, British and US occupation zones in Germany sign the Convention establishing the Organisation for European Economic Cooperation (OEEC), which enters into force on 1 July 1948.

Source and copyright

Source: Road to recovery, The Marshall Plan. Its Importance for the Netherlands and European Cooperation. The Hague: Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Directorate-General for the Economic and Military Aid Program, 1954.

Copyright: Ministerie van Buitenlandse Zaken

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content