Terms of use

Copyright
The site, together with the information and documents that it contains (texts, images, photographs, etc.), is protected by intellectual property laws and by copyright legislation in all countries. You undertake to respect these intellectual property regulations and the copyright usage restrictions provided with each document without prejudice to the rights and exceptions envisaged by any binding provisions of applicable law. All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or rebroadcasting via the Internet, an intranet or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. The documents available on this website are the exclusive property of the University of Luxembourg and/or of their authors or right holders. You undertake not to remove or alter the copyright notice indicating the author or the source of a document, nor to circumvent the digital rights management protection of the documents, such as restrictions on printing or downloading and visible or invisible watermarking. Any infringement may give rise to civil or criminal proceedings.

The photographs and personal documents available on the site may also be subject to the exclusive rights held by the persons photographed or by the owners of the aforementioned documents, all use being consequently subject to their prior authorisation.

Requests for authorisation should be sent to the University of Luxembourg at the address indicated hereafter, or to the authors or right holders concerned.

The official documents are authentic solely in their original version, which may be consulted by contacting their publisher.

The University of Luxembourg carries out the translation of certain texts on its site with the authorisation of the right holders. However, users are informed that only the original shall be deemed authentic and that the University of Luxembourg may not be held responsible.

Content provided by the University of Luxembourg is not necessarily comprehensive, exhaustive, accurate or up to date. If, despite our best efforts, errors were to be found, the University of Luxembourg may not be held responsible. The University of Luxembourg would nevertheless appreciate being informed of any such errors.

It may be the case that, despite intensive research efforts, the University of Luxembourg is unable to identify certain authors or right holders of documents on the site. If you are or are able to identify such a right holder, or if there has been an error on the part of the University of Luxembourg, please inform us by e-mail at isabelle.vaillant@uni.lu

You can also fill out the notification form if you represent a physical or a moral person.

Permitted use
Short quotations are permitted, provided that the name of the author of the quoted document and its source are cited.

Documents should be cited as follows:

  • Content for which the University of Luxembourg owns the copyright:

© CVCE.EU by UNI.LU
Source: www.cvce.eu

  • Content for which the University of Luxembourg does not own the copyright:

© [insert the name of the right holder as indicated on the site]
Source: [insert the primary source of the document].
This document is available at www.cvce.eu

Users are solely responsible for their use of material provided on the site.

MyPublications
You may use the MyPublications feature to:

  • consult publications created by our own researchers;
  • consult publications created and published by other users;
  • create, manage and publish your own publications.

Users are solely responsible for the material which they insert into the publications that they create, whether or not they are published. Where appropriate, the University of Luxembourg reserves the right to remove published publications after a certain duration or if it considers this to be necessary for any reason.

To find out more, please refer to the Help file provided for the MyPublications feature.

Legal notice

Consultation of this site is subject to the terms and conditions set out below.
By consulting the pages of this site, you agree to respect these terms and conditions.

University of Luxembourg – 162a, avenue de la Faïencerie – L-1511 Luxembourg (LUXEMBOURG) – Tel.: +352 46 66 44 1 – isabelle.voegeli@uni.lu

This site is hosted by the University of Luxembourg.

Policy regarding links
Links to external websites or other sources do not constitute a recommendation or guarantee on the part of the University of Luxembourg regarding their content, which remains the exclusive responsibility of their authors.

The University of Luxembourg is happy to authorise any website (source site) to insert, for non-commercial purposes, a hyperlink to the site www.cvce.eu or to one of its inner pages (sites or target pages), provided that:

  • the source site does not disseminate information of a political, religious, pornographic or xenophobic nature or which might offend the sensibilities of others;
  • the target page of the site www.cvce.eu does not launch in a frame as part of the source site but in a new window.

The University of Luxembourg reserves the right to refuse this permission.

The University of Luxembourg would appreciate being informed by e-mail (isabelle.voegeli@uni.lu) of the creation of any link to the site www.cvce.eu.

Applicable law and attribution of jurisdiction
Luxembourg law is applicable and the courts of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg have exclusive jurisdiction over any dispute regarding this site.

Contact
isabelle.voegeli@uni.lu

Cookie policy

The University of Luxembourg is committed to offering visitors to its website an optimal browsing experience, while protecting their privacy. We therefore use a range of cookies, and in the interests of transparency we want to let you know about the cookies we use. Please read on for further details about our cookie policy.

1) What are cookies?

Cookies are small text files that are sent when you visit a website. They are stored on the hard disk of your computer or device. Cookies are created for information purposes: when you return to a website, the information and settings that you configured during your first visit are remembered so that you don’t have to enter this information again. Web designers also use cookies to improve their websites. Cookies tell them how many visitors each page receives and how long the visitors spend browsing. This information helps optimise the content of each page and the website interface. The information is gathered anonymously. When you visit the website again, it remembers your browsing preferences but you remain anonymous. If you visit the website from another computer or device, you will need to reconfigure your preferences.

2) The cookies used by the University of Luxembourg

a> The itemsPerPage, itemsPerPageDetails, itemsPerPageMosaic and DisplayMode cookies save your display preferences and configure the site when you next visit.

b> Third-party cookies (not implemented by the University of Luxembourg): Google Analytics, Feedbackify and Twitter use cookies on the University of Luxembourg website to identify visitor interests and preferences.

c> Liferay cookies: cookie_support, company_ID, Password, Login, screen_name, LFR_session-state_xxxxx and Jsessionid are used to recognise your login and password details for future visits.

d> Our widgets also use cookies so that their interactive elements work correctly: Cfid, Cftoken and Google Analytics.

3) Your own cookie policy

Although these cookies are extremely useful for the University of Luxembourg website and to improve your browsing experience, you can configure your web browser to refuse some or all of them. We would, however, recommend that you accept them.

a> Filtering cookies:

You can configure your web browser to refuse some cookies and accept others. 

b> Deleting cookies:

You can also configure your browser to delete any cookies automatically each time you close it. However, if you do this, the browser will no longer remember your login details and passwords; you will have to enter them each time you visit the website.

Deleting cookies will not remove the advertisements displayed on websites that you visit. But it will stop these advertisements being targeted on the basis of your browsing history.

To make these changes to your settings, please follow the instructions on the following pages:

ChromeTM: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95647?hl=en

Mozilla FirefoxTM: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/delete-cookies-remove-info-websites-stored

Internet ExplorerTM: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-GB/internet-explorer/delete-manage-cookies#ie=ie-11

SafariTM: https://support.apple.com/kb/PH19214?viewlocale=en_US&locale=fr_LU

OperaTM: http://help.opera.com/Windows/10.20/en/cookies.html

4) Legislation on cookies and privacy protection

a> Cookies:

The EU directive of 12 July 2002 on the protection of privacy in the electronic communications sector, transposed into Luxembourg law by the Act of 28 July 2011, requires that visitors to websites should be informed if a website uses cookies and that the installation of cookies on their web browsing device should be made conditional on their well-informed acceptance of this installation.

b> Protection of privacy:

In accordance with Chapter VI of the amended Act of 2 August 2002 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data, you have a right to access and amend any data concerning you.

5) Liability

Users agree that their access to and use of the site is their own responsibility.

The University of Luxembourg shall not be held liable for any direct or indirect losses caused by use of the site, particularly relating to the interruption, suspension or malfunction of the site, which may result from a maintenance outage or the upgrade of the University of Luxembourg’s computer systems, technical faults or network overloads, faults on telephone lines, errors, negligence or misdemeanours by Internet service providers or third parties, or a virus acquired from the Internet.

Users acknowledge that they have read this legal notice and undertake to comply with it.

Conditions d'utilisation

Droits d'auteur
Le site ainsi que les informations et documents qu'il contient (textes, images, photographies, etc.) sont protégés par les lois sur la propriété intellectuelle et par les législations relatives au droit d'auteur dans tous les pays. Vous vous engagez à respecter ces règles relatives à la propriété intellectuelle ainsi que les conditions d'utilisation qui accompagnent chaque document dans la rubrique copyright, sans préjudice des droits et exceptions prévus par d'éventuelles dispositions impératives des législations applicables. Tous les droits de reproduction, de communication au public, d'adaptation, de distribution ou de rediffusion, via Internet, un réseau interne ou tout autre moyen, sont strictement réservés pour tous pays. Les documents diffusés sur ce site Web sont la propriété exclusive respectivement de l’Université du Luxembourg et/ou de leurs auteurs ou ayants droit. Vous vous engagez à ne pas enlever ni modifier les mentions de réserve indiquant l'auteur ou la source d'un document et à ne pas contourner les dispositifs techniques de protection des documents, comme les restrictions à l'impression ou au téléchargement et les marquages visibles ou invisibles. Toute infraction pourra donner lieu à des poursuites civiles ou pénales.

Les photographies et documents personnels diffusés sur le site peuvent également faire l'objet de droits exclusifs dans le chef des personnes photographiées ou des propriétaires desdits documents, toute utilisation étant dès lors soumise à leur autorisation préalable.

Les demandes d'autorisation sont à adresser à l’Université du Luxembourg, à l'adresse indiquée ci-après ou aux auteurs ou ayants droit concernés.

Les documents officiels ne sont authentiques que dans leur version originale, qui peut être consultée auprès de leur éditeur respectif.

L’Université du Luxembourg procède aux traductions de nombre de textes présents sur son site, avec l'autorisation des ayants-droits. Cependant, les utilisateurs sont informés que seul l'original fait foi, et que l’Université du Luxembourg ne saurait être tenue pour responsable.

Les informations fournies par l’Université du Luxembourg ne sont pas nécessairement complètes, exhaustives, exactes ou à jour. Si malgré nos efforts des erreurs apparaissaient, l’Université du Luxembourg ne pourra en être tenue pour responsable. L'équipe de l’Université du Luxembourg vous saurait néanmoins gré de bien vouloir l'en informer.

Malgré des recherches approfondies, il est possible que l’Université du Luxembourg n'ait pas été en mesure d'identifier certains auteurs ou ayants droit de documents repris sur le site. Si vous êtes l'un de ces titulaires de droits, ou si vous l'avez identifié, ou en cas d'erreur de notre part, nous vous remercions de bien vouloir nous contacter à isabelle.vaillant@uni.lu.

Vous pouvez également remplir le formulaire de notification si vous représentez une personne physique ou morale.

Utilisations permises
Les courtes citations sont autorisées pourvu que le nom de l'auteur du document cité ainsi que sa source soient mentionnés.

Nous vous remercions de citer les documents de la manière suivante:

  • Matériel dont le copyright est détenu par l’Université du Luxembourg:

© CVCE.EU by UNI.LU
Source: www.cvce.eu

  • Matériel dont le copyright n'est pas détenu par l’Université du Luxembourg:

© [mentionnez le nom du titulaire des droits tel qu'indiqué sur le site]
Source: [mentionnez la source première du document].
Ce document est disponible sur www.cvce.eu

L'utilisateur est seul responsable de l'utilisation qu'il fait des documents mis à sa disposition sur le site.

MyPublications
Vous pouvez utiliser la fonction «MyPublications» pour:

  • consulter les MyPublications créées par nos chercheurs,
  • découvrir les MyPublications créés et publiées par d'autres utilisateurs,
  • créer, gérer et publier vos propres MyPublications.

Les utilisateurs sont seuls responsables des documents qu'ils insèrent dans les MyPublications qu'ils créent, que ce soit des MyPublications privées ou publiques. Le cas échéant, l’Université du Luxembourg se réserve le droit de supprimer des MyPublications publiques après une certaine durée ou si elle le juge nécessaire pour une raison ou pour une autre.

Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez consulter l'Aide proposée dans la rubrique " MyPublications".

Mentions légales

La consultation de ce site est soumise aux conditions reprises ci-après.
En consultant les pages du site, vous vous engagez à les respecter.

Université du Luxembourg – 2, avenue de l’Université L-4365 Esch-sur-Alzette (LUXEMBOURG) – Tél.: (+352) 46 66 44 1 – isabelle.voegeli@uni.lu

Ce site est hébergé par l’Université du Luxembourg.

Politique de liens
Les liens vers d'autres sites Web ou d'autres sources ne constituent pas une recommandation ou une garantie de la part de l’Université du Luxembourg quant à leur contenu, qui reste de la responsabilité exclusive de leur auteur.

Nous vous informons que l’Université du Luxembourg autorise tout site Internet (site source) à mettre en place à des fins non commerciales un lien hypertexte pointant vers la page d'accueil du site www.cvce.eu ou vers une de ses pages internes (sites ou pages cibles) à condition que:

  • le site source ne diffuse pas des informations à caractère politique, religieux, pornographique, xénophobe ou pouvant porter atteinte à la sensibilité d'autrui,
  • que la page cible du site www.cvce.eu ne s'ouvre pas dans un cadre (frame) du site source mais dans une nouvelle fenêtre.

Au titre de cette autorisation, l’Université du Luxembourg se réserve un droit d'opposition.

L’Université du Luxembourg apprécierait d'être avertie par e-mail (isabelle.voegeli@uni.lu) de la création d'un lien vers le site www.cvce.eu.

Loi applicable et attribution de juridiction
La législation luxembourgeoise s'applique et les tribunaux du Grand-Duché sont exclusivement compétents.

Contact
isabelle.voegeli@uni.lu

Politique en matière de Cookies

Tout en préservant votre vie privée, l’Université du Luxembourg est soucieuse d’offrir aux visiteurs de son site un confort optimal dans leur navigation. À cette fin, nous utilisons un certain nombre de cookies. Par transparence, nous tenions à vous en informer. Vous trouverez ci-dessous toutes les informations relatives à notre politique en matière de cookies.

1) Définition : Que sont les cookies ?

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers de texte envoyés lors de la visite d’un site. Ils s’enregistrent sur le disque dur de l’ordinateur ou de tout autre appareil permettant de naviguer sur internet. Les cookies poursuivent des finalités d’information. Lorsque vous retournez sur un site, les informations et les paramètres que vous avez configurés la première fois sont automatiquement repris. Ainsi, vous n’aurez plus à remplir un éventuel formulaire de renseignement. Les concepteurs utilisent également les cookies afin d’améliorer leur site. Grâce à eux, ils connaissent le nombre de visiteurs de chacune des pages et le temps de visite. Ces informations aident à optimiser le contenu des pages et l’interface du site. Les informations sont recueillies de manière anonyme. Lors de vos prochaines visites, le site se souviendra de vos préférences de navigation, mais vous resterez anonyme. Si vous retournez sur un site à partir d’un autre ordinateur, il vous faudra reconfigurer vos préférences.

2) Présentation des cookies utilisés par l’Université du Luxembourg

a> Les cookies itemsPerPage, itemsPerPageDetails, itemsPerPageMosaic et DispllayMode enregistrent vos préférences d’affichage et paramétreront le site lors de votre prochaine visite.

b> Les cookies tiers (non implémentés par l’Université du Luxembourg): Google analytics, Feedbackify et Twitter utilisent des cookies sur le site de l’Université du Luxembourg afin de connaître les intérêts des visiteurs et leurs préférences.

c> Les cookies Liferay: cookie_support, company_ID, Password, Login, screen_name, LFR_session-state_xxxxx et Jsessionid servent à reconnaître vos identifiants et vos mots de passe pour les prochaines visites.

d> Nos widget utilisent aussi des cookies pour le bon fonctionnement de leur éléments interactifs: Cfid, Cftoken et Google analytics.

3) Votre propre politique en matière de cookies

Bien que ces cookies soient hautement utiles pour le fonctionnement du site de l’Université du Luxembourg et pour votre confort de visite, vous pouvez néanmoins paramétrer votre navigateur internet afin de les refuser en tout ou partie. Nous vous recommandons de les accepter.

a> Filtrer les cookies:

Il est possible de régler votre navigateur internet pour qu’il refuse certains types de cookies et en acceptent d’autres. 

b> Supprimer les cookies:

Vous pouvez aussi paramétrer votre navigateur pour qu’il supprime automatiquement les cookies chaque fois que vous le fermez. Néanmoins, si vous faites ainsi, il ne retiendra plus vos données de connexion ni vos mots de passe. Vous aurez à les réintroduire à chaque nouvelle visite.

Le fait de supprimer les cookies ne supprimera pas les publicités sur les pages des sites visités. Cela empêchera seulement que ces publicités soient ciblées en fonction des sites que vous consultez.

Pour procéder à ces réglages, nous vous invitons à suivre les procédures suivantes:

ChromeTM: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95647?hl=fr

Mozilla FirefoxTM: https://support.mozilla.org/fr/kb/effacer-cookies-supprimer-infos-sites-enregistrees

Internet ExplorerTM: http://windows.microsoft.com/fr-fr/internet-explorer/delete-manage-cookies#ie=ie-11

SafariTM: https://support.apple.com/kb/PH19214?locale=fr_LU&viewlocale=fr_FR

OperaTM: http://help.opera.com/Windows/10.20/fr/cookies.html

4) Législation sur les cookies et sur la protection de la vie privée

a> Les cookies:

La directive communautaire du 12 juillet 2002 sur la protection de la vie privée dans le secteur des communications électroniques, transposée en droit luxembourgeois par la loi du 28 juillet 2011, exige que le visiteur d’un site web soit informé de l’utilisation des cookies par ce site et que son consentement soit accordé en pleine connaissance de cause, avant que les cookies ne soient installés sur son appareil de navigation internet.

b> La protection de la vie privée:

Conformément au chapitre VI de la loi modifiée du 2 août 2002 relative à la protection des personnes à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données vous concernant.

5) Responsabilité

L'utilisateur accepte que tout accès au site ou toute utilisation s'effectue sous sa propre responsabilité.

L’Université du Luxembourg ne répond pas des dommages directs ou indirects qui peuvent être causés par l'utilisation du site et notamment en relation avec l'interruption, l'arrêt ou le dysfonctionnement du site qui pourrait résulter notamment de l'arrêt pour maintenance ou de la remise en état du système informatique de l’Université du Luxembourg, de pannes techniques ou surcharge du réseau, de coupure des lignes téléphoniques, d'erreurs, de négligence ou faute des fournisseurs de services Internet ou d'un tiers ainsi que d'un virus en provenance d'Internet.

L'utilisateur reconnaît avoir pris connaissance de la présente notice légale et s'engage à la respecter.