Berlin Declaration (25 March 2007)

On 25 March 2007, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, President-in-Office of the European Union, and the European Commission and Parliament Presidents José Manuel Barroso and Hans-Gert Pöttering sign the ‘Berlin Declaration’. This declaration officially launches the renegotiation of a new treaty and sets the year 2009 as the aim for its entry into force.

Source and copyright

Source: EUROPA[ON-LINE]. [Brussels]: European Commission, [01.09.2013].

Copyright: (c) European Union, 1995-2013

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content