Article from the Treaty on European Union relating to the convergence criteria (7 February 1992)

On 7 February 1992, in Maastricht, the representatives of the Twelve sign the Treaty on European Union. The Treaty enters into force on 1 November 1993 and establishes an Economic and Monetary Union (EMU) which will ultimately lead to a single currency.

Source and copyright

Source: Official Journal of the European Communities (OJEC). 29.07.1992, No C 191. [s.l.]. ISSN 0378-6986.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders. Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned. Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content