Conclusions of the Copenhagen European Council: extract concerning enlargement (12–13 December 2002)

The Copenhagen European Council, meeting on 12 and 13 December 2002, concludes negotiations with 10 countries applying for accession to the European Union and fixes the date for their accession at 1 May 2004. Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia become accession countries. The European Union sets the target date for accession by Bulgaria and Romania at 2007.

Quelle und Copyright

Quelle: Cover note. From: Presidency, to: delegations, Subject: Copenhagen European Council 12 and 13 December 2002, Presidency Conclusions. 15917/02, POLGEN 84. Brussels: Council of the European Union, 29.01.2003. 16 p.

Copyright: (c) European Union, 1995-2012

Dieses Dokument ist ebenfalls abrufbar unter…

Der PDF-Inhalt kann im Browser nicht angezeigt werden. Um den Inhalt anzuzeigen, müssen Sie installieren.
Inhalt herunterladen