The organisation and operation of WEU

The organisation and operation of WEU


Western European Union (WEU) had three statutory bodies:


· the Council,

· the Parliamentary Assembly,

· the Secretariat-General.


The CVCE has produced a series of diagrams, maps and tables which outline the composition of WEU, illustrate the Presidencies of the Council of Western Union (WU) and WEU, and list the successive Presidents of the WEU Assembly and the Secretaries-General of WU and WEU.


We would also encourage you to consult the research corpus on Western European Union (WEU), the first European security and mutual defence organisation, published in December 2009 by the CVCE.





Consult in PDF format