The colleges of the European Court of Auditors

The European Court of Auditors consists of one national from each Member State of the European Union, and these Members form a college. Initially, there were nine Members. They are appointed for a six-year renewable term. However, when the first appointments were made, four Members of the Court received a mandate limited to four years in order to avoid the need to renew the entire college in the future. If a Member ends his duties by resigning, the vacancy caused is filled for the remainder of the Member's term in office.

Source and copyright

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU
All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content