Statement on the dissolution of the military structures of the Warsaw Pact (25 February 1991)

On 25 February 1991, the Ministers for Foreign Affairs and for Defence of the seven member countries of the Warsaw Treaty Organisation (the USSR, Bulgaria, Romania, the German Democratic Republic, Hungary, Poland and Czechoslovakia), meeting in Budapest, announce the dissolution of the military arm of the Warsaw Pact.

Source and copyright

Source: Auswärtiges Amt (Hrsg.). Deutsche Aussenpolitik 1990/91: auf dem Weg zu einer europäischen Friedensordnung: Eine Dokumentation. Stuttgart: Bonn Aktuell, 1991. 476 S. ISBN 3-87959-442-2. p. 351-352.

Copyright: (c) Auswärtiges Amt

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content