‘South America’s quest for unity’ from Le Monde

On 8 December 2004, the representatives of 12 South American countries meeting in Cusco, Peru, decide to establish the South American Community of Nations (SACN). In statements to the press, they refer to the European Union on several occasions as an example of integration.

Source and copyright

Source: L'Amérique du Sud en quête d'unité. [EN LIGNE]. [Paris]: Le Monde, [06.01.2005]. Disponible sur http://www.lemonde.fr/web/recherche_articleweb/1,13-0,36-390157,0.html.

Copyright: (c) Le Monde

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content