Signing of the Brussels Treaty (Brussels, 17 March 1948)

On 17 March 1948, in Brussels, the Treaty of Economic, Social and Cultural Collaboration and Collective Self-Defence between Belgium, France, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom is signed. This Treaty leads to the establishment of Western Union.

Source and copyright

Source: Gaumont Pathé Archives, Saint-Ouen, 24, rue du Docteur Bauer - F 93400.
LA SIGNATURE À BRUXELLES DU PACTE DES CINQ- Bruxelles: Gaumont Journal [Prod.], 17.03.1948. Gaumont Pathé Archives, Saint-Ouen. - VIDEO (00:00:22, Noir et blanc, Son original).

Copyright: (c) Gaumont Pathé Archives

This document is also available in…