Official communiqué adopted by the Heads of State or Government of the Six (Bonn, 18 July 1961)

On 18 July 1961, at a meeting in Bad Godesberg, a suburb of Bonn, the Heads of State or Government of the Six reiterate their determination to continue their efforts to achieve political union in Europe.

Source and copyright

Source: Bulletin of the European Economic Communities. July/August 1961, n° 7/8. Luxembourg: Office for official publications of the European Communities. "Statement issued by the heads of State or Government ", p. 35-36.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders. Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned. Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content