Declaration of EFTA Council on the EEA (Gothenburg, 13–14 June 1990)

On 13 and 14 June 1990, at the end of their meeting held in Gothenburg to mark the 30th anniversary of the establishment of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), the Heads of Government and Ministers of the EFTA Member States issue a joint declaration in which they set out their position before the negotiations with the Twelve on the European Economic Space (EES), later to become the European Economic Area (EEA).

Source and copyright

Source: EFTA Bulletin. July-September 1990, No 3; vol. XXXI. Geneva: Press and Information Service of the European Free Trade Association.

Copyright: Reproduction of original articles from the EFTA Bulletin is authorised provided the source "EFTA Bulletin" is acknowledged.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content