Booklet on the euro published by the European Central Bank (2002)

This brochure, published by the European Central Bank in 2002, aims to familiarise European citizens with the euro coins and banknotes. There are reproductions of the national sides of the coins of the 12 countries of the European Union belonging to the euro zone, along with those of the three countries outside the Union — Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City — which secured the agreement of the European Community to mint their own coins.

Source and copyright

Source: L'euro. Notre monnaie. [EN LIGNE]. [Francfort-sur-le-Main]: Banque centrale européenne, [30.06.2002]. ISBN 92-9181-295-1 (FR). Disponible sur

Copyright: (c) Banque centrale européenne

This document is also available in…