‘Twelve countries sign the North Atlantic Pact’ from Het Parool (5 April 1949)

On 5 April 1949, the Dutch daily newspaper Het Parool reports the signing by 12 Western countries of the North Atlantic Treaty and outlines the key points of this new military alliance.

Source and copyright

Source: Het Parool. Vrij Onverveerd. dir. de publ. Van Norden, W. ; Réd. Chef Van Heuven Goedhart, G.J. 05.04.1949, n° 1.301; 9. Jg. Amsterdam: Het Parool. "Twaalf landen tekenden het Noordatlantisch pact", p. 1.

Copyright: (c) Het Parool

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content