The 12 points of the Hertenstein Programme (21 September 1946)

From 15 to 22 September 1946, militant federalists from 14 European countries met in Hertenstein, Switzerland, with a view to adopting a common declaration laying the foundations for a European organisation of federalists, which became the Union of European Federalists (UEF) on 15 and 16 December 1946.

Source and copyright

Source: Le Fédéraliste européen. 1972. Luxembourg: Mouvement européen du Luxembourg.

Copyright: (c) Le Fédéraliste européen

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content