Signing of the Treaty of Nice (Nice, 26 February 2001)

On 26 February 2001, at the ceremony held to mark the signing of the Treaty of Nice, Jacques Chirac, French President, Lionel Jospin, French Prime Minister, Göran Persson, Swedish Prime Minister and President-in-Office of the Council of the European Union, Nicole Fontaine, President of the European Parliament, and Romano Prodi, President of the European Commission, successively deliver addresses to welcome the signing of the Treaty and to emphasise the future challenges facing the European Union.

Source and copyright

Source: Médiathèque centrale de la Commission européenne, Berlaymont 4/363, 200 rue de la Loi B-1049 Bruxelles.
Signature du traité de Nice / JACQUES CHIRAC, Lionel Jospin.- Nice: Commission européenne [Prod.], 26.02.2001. DG Press & Communication, Commission européenne, Bruxelles. - VIDEO (00:08:20, Couleur, Son original).

Copyright: European Commission Audiovisual Library

This document is also available in…