Members of the Rey Commission

The Rey Commission (1967–1970) is the first single Commission, resulting from the Treaty merging the executive bodies of the three European Communities, signed in Brussels on 8 April 1965. The Commission is composed of 14 members. Second row from the left: Jean-François Deniau, Guido Colonna di Paliano, Wilhelm Haferkamp, Hans von der Groeben, Albert Coppé, Emmanuel Sassen, Henri Rochereau, Victor Bodson and Edoardo Martino. First row: Raymond Barre, Sicco Mansholt, Jean Rey, Lionello Levi Sandri and Fritz Hellwig.

Source and copyright

Source: Collection privée Brigitte Kröner-Coppé, Bruxelles.

Copyright: (c) European Communities

This document is also available in…

Members of the Rey Commission