'Just six countries in the European Monetary System', from Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (7 December 1978)

On 7 December 1978, the German daily newspaper Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung describes the operation of the new European Monetary System and assesses the role played by the accounting currency of the Nine: the ECU.

Source and copyright

Source: Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung. Zeitung für Deutschland. Hrsg. EICK, Jürgen; WELTER, Erich; FACK, Fritz Ullrich; DESCHAMPS, Bruno; FEST, Joachim; REIßMÜLLER, Johann Georg. 07.12.1978, n° 272. Frankfurt/Main: FAZ Verlag GmbH. "Nur sechs Länder im Europäischen Währungssystem", p. 11.

Copyright: (c) Translation CVCE.EU by UNI.LU
All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content