Joint Declaration by the signatory Ministers (18 April 1951)

On 18 April 1951, the Foreign Ministers of the Six issue a joint statement in which they emphasise the importance of the Treaty establishing the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) which they recently signed in Paris.

Source and copyright

Source: Archives historiques du Conseil de l'Europe - Historical archives of the Council of Europe, Strasbourg. ECSC-CE, Vol 1, Exchange of information and publicity, 24215.

Copyright: (c) Historical archives of the Council of Europe

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content