Initialling the Schuman Plan (19 March 1951)

On 19 March 1951, at the Quai d’Orsay, Walter Hallstein, Head of the German delegation (second from the left, seated), Jean Monnet, Head of the French delegation (seated, on the right), and the Heads of the Italian, Belgian, Netherlands and Luxembourg delegations initial the Treaty establishing the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).

Source and copyright

Source: Le Plan Schuman a été paraphé au Quai d'Orsay. Paris: Keystone, 19/03/1951. Noir et blanc.

Copyright: (c) Keystone
All intellectual property rights for material on this site are reserved. Without express permission all reproduction as well as all use of the material other than for consultation within the domestic and/or private circle or for publication for a strictly scientific purpose is prohibited.

This document is also available in…

Initialling the Schuman Plan (19 March 1951)