First meeting of the Single Commission (Brussels, 6 July 1967)

On 6 July 1967, in Brussels, the Belgian, Jean Rey, chairs the first meeting of the 14-member Single Commission created by the Treaty establishing a Single Council and Single Commission — signed in Brussels on 8 April 1965 — whereby the executive bodies of the three European Communities were merged.

Source and copyright

Source: Première réunion de la Commission unique- Bruxelles: Médiathèque de la Commission européenne [Prod.], 06.07.1967. Médiathèque de la Commission européenne, Bruxelles. - (01:06, Noir et blanc, Son original).
Médiathèque centrale de la Commission européenne, Berlaymont 4/363, 200 rue de la Loi B-1049 Bruxelles.

Copyright: Union européenne

This document is also available in…