Europe of The Sixteen

On 22 July 1972, the six Member States of the European Economic Community (Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands), the four candidate countries (Denmark, Ireland, Norway and the United Kingdom) and the six member countries of EFTA which are not candidates for accession to the European Communities (Austria, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Portugal, Sweden and Switzerland) sign tariff and trade agreements in Brussels.

Source and copyright

Source: Europe des Seize. Jean Guyaux. Bruxelles: 1972. Noir et blanc.

Copyright: (c) Jean Guyaux

This document is also available in…

Europe of The Sixteen