Conclusions from the Three Wise Men Committee (Dublin, 29 and 30 November 1979)

During the Dublin European Council of 29 and 30 November 1979, the Committee of the Three Wise Men - composed of Barend Biesheuvel, Edmund Dell and Robert Marjolin - officially submits its Report on the European Institutions, an overview of which had already been passed to the Foreign Ministers of the Nine during their meeting of 20 and 21 October in Ashford Castle (Ireland).

Source and copyright

Source: Bulletin of the European Communities. November 1979, No 11. Luxembourg: Office for official publications of the European Communities.

Copyright: (c) European Union, 1995-2012

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content