Communiqué relating to the meeting of the Seven (Saltsjöbaden, 20–21 July 1959)

On 21 July 1959, Ministers from Austria, Denmark, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom, meeting in Saltsjöbaden, Sweden, approve the establishment of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) and announce that negotiations will continue with a view to the establishment of a Nordic Common Market.

Source and copyright

Source: Notes et études documentaires : Plan préliminaire d'Association Européenne de Libre Echange (A.E.L.E.). 10.11.1959, n° 2.590. Paris: La Documentation française.

Copyright: (c) La Documentation française

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content