Agreement on the establishment of a European Payments Union (19 September 1950)

On 19 September 1950, representatives from the Governments of Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, the Federal Republic of Germany (FRG), Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom and the Commandant of the Anglo-American Zone of the free territory of Trieste sign in Paris the Agreement on the establishment of a European Payments Union (EPU).

Source and copyright

Source: Organisation européenne de coopération économique-Organisation for european economic co-operation. Accord sur l'établissement d'une Union européenne des paiements-Agreement for the establishment of a European payements union. Paris: Organisation européenne de coopération économique, 1950. 50 p.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders. Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned. Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content