Born on 13 December 1934 in Copenhagen (DK)

Nationality: Danish

Official at the Danish Ministry of Economic Affairs (1961–1964)

Associate Professor (1964–1969) then Professor (1971–2004) of Economics at the University of Copenhagen

Economic Adviser to the Treasury of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, with the Harvard University Development Advisory Service (1969–1971)

Head of Monetary Division and Studies at the OECD, Paris (1971–1973)

Adviser to the Governor of the Danmarks Nationalbank (1973–1983)

Chairman of the Danish Economic Council (1983–1985)

Member of the Committee on Economic and Monetary Union in the European Communities (‘Delors Committee’) (1988–1989)

Member of the Swedish Government’s Advisory Group on the economic crisis (1992–1993)

Research Professor at the Danske Bank (1998–2003)

Chairman of the European Fiscal Board (since 2016)

Im PDF-Format einsehen