The organisation and operation of WEU

Source: The organisation and mode of operation of WEU. Translated by CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/the_organisation_and_operation_of_weu-en-e8131261-2f43-48d9-8e3d-53695637b502.html

Last updated: 25/10/2016





The organisation and operation of WEU

Western European Union (WEU) had three statutory bodies:

- the Council,
- the Parliamentary Assembly,
- the Secretariat-General.

The CVCE has produced a series of diagrams, maps and tables which outline the composition of WEU, illustrate the Presidencies of the Council of Western Union (WU) and WEU, and list the successive Presidents of the WEU Assembly and the Secretaries-General of WU and WEU.

We would also encourage you to consult the research corpus on <u>Western European Union (WEU)</u>, the first European security and mutual defence organisation, published in December 2009 by the CVCE.

