# 'Pierre Werner and Europe' research project: patronage committee

#### Source: CVCE.

**Copyright:** (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

#### URL:

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/pierre\_werner\_and\_europe\_research\_project\_patronage\_committee-en-a4260d47-c81b-453c-bdc1-1cd65403aacf.html$ 



Last updated: 08/07/2016



#### www.cvce.eu

## 'Pierre Werner and Europe' research project – Patronage committee

Mr **Jean-Claude Juncker**, Prime Minister of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg; President of the Eurogroup

Mr Vassilios Skouris, President of the Court of Justice of the European Union

Mr Vitor Manuel da Silva Caldeira, President of the European Court of Auditors

Mr Philippe Maystadt, President of the European Investment Bank

Mr **Jean-Claude Trichet**, President of the European Central Bank

Mr **Luc Frieden**, Luxembourg Finance Minister, Founder Member of the Pierre Werner Foundation

Mr **Jacques Santer**, Honorary Minister of State, former President of the European Commission, Founder Member of the Pierre Werner Foundation

Mr **Jacques Delors**, former President of the European Commission, Founder President of the think tank Notre Europe

Mr Yves Mersch, President of the Banque centrale du Luxembourg

Mr **Hans Tietmeyer**, former President of the Bundesbank, former member of the Werner Committee

Ms Martine Reicherts, Director-General of the Publications Office of the European Union

Mr **Rolf Tarrach**, Rector of the University of Luxembourg

Mr René Steichen, Chairman of the SES Board of Directors

Mr **Charles-Ferdinand Nothomb**, Belgian Minister of State, President of the *Cercle européen*, *Perspectives et réalités frontalières* (*Cercle Pierre Werner*)

Mr Edmond Israel, Honorary Chairman of Clearstream International (+)

Mr **Michel Maquil**, Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange

Mr **Jean-Claude Finck**, CEO and Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Banque et Caisse d'Épargne de l'État (BCEE), Luxembourg

Mr **Michel Wurth**, President of the Chamber of Commerce, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Union of Luxembourg Enterprises (UEL)

Mr **Frank Wagener**, CEO and Chairman of the Management Board of Dexia Banque Internationale à Luxembourg (Dexia BIL)



### www.cvce.eu

Mr Carlo Thill, Chairman of the BGL BNP Paribas Management Board

Mr **Pierre Ahlborn**, CEO and Chairman of the Management Committee of Banque de Luxembourg

Mr Claude Kremer, Chairman of the Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI)

Mr **Gaston Stein**, Bâtonnier of the Ordre des Avocats du Barreau de Luxembourg (President of the Luxembourg Bar)

Mr **Paul-Michael Schonenberg**, Chairman and CEO of the American Chamber of Commerce in Luxembourg

Mr Charles Ruppert, Chairman of the Pierre Werner Foundation

Mr Lucien Emringer, Chairman of the CVCE Board of Governors

Mr **Thomas Cranfield**, former Director-General of the Publications Office of the European Union



#### www.cvce.eu