Delegations to the WEU Assembly

Caption: List of the delegations to the Assembly of Western European Union (WEU): Members, Associate

Members, Partners and Observers.

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) Translation CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/delegations_to_the_weu_assembly-en-ddb34180-23d5-4526-8b11-9c54d133e604.html

Last updated: 05/07/2016





Delegations to the Assembly of Western European Union (WEU)

Position	States
27 Members(1)	Austria(5), Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland,
	France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta,
	Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United
	Kingdom.
5 Associate	Albania, Croatia, Iceland, Norway, Turkey.
Members(2)	
9 Partners(3)	Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova,
	Montenegro, Russian Federation, Serbia, Ukraine.
6 Observers(4)	Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, European Parliament, North Atlantic Treaty Organisation
	(NATO) Parliamentary Assembly, Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe
	(OSCE) Parliamentary Assembly.

- (1) Member States of the European Union.
- (2) European member states of NATO but not of the European Union.
- (3) European States which are members neither of NATO nor of the European Union, invited to participate in the activities of the Assembly as partners.
- (4) States or international parliamentary assemblies invited to assist at sittings and other meetings of the Assembly as observers.
- (5) Under the WEU Assembly's Charter and Rules of Procedure, Austria being a Member State of the European Union, the members of its parliamentary delegation are automatically members of the Assembly. However, in view of Austria's specific situation under international and constitutional law, its Parliament has decided that in practice its delegation will not exercise all its membership rights.

