

List of plenipotentiaries designated to sign the trade agreements (Brussels, 22 July 1972)

Caption: Table listing the plenipotentiaries designated to sign the agreements with Austria, Iceland, Portugal, Sweden and Switzerland, as well as the additional protocols with Liechtenstein, on 22 July 1972 in Egmont Palace, Brussels.

Source: Archives historiques du Conseil de l'Union européenne, Bruxelles, Rue de la Loi 175. Fonds CEE et CEEA, CM2. CM2 1972. Dossier concernant les accords entre la CEE et les États de l'AELE non candidats de l'adhésion (Autriche, Islande, Portugal, Suède, Suisse). Signés le 22.07.1972, CM2/1972-1621.

Copyright: (c) European Communities

URL:

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/List_of_plenipotentiaries_designated_to_sign_the_trade_agreements_Brussels_22_July_1972-en-d52ba7f1-fc90-46e2-af14-1914024a9224.html$

1/3

Publication date: 13/08/2011

13/08/2011



List of plenipotentiaries designated to sign the commercial agreements (Brussels, 22 July 1972)

	Name	Position
Council of the European	H.E. Mr W. K.N.	President of the Council,
Economic Community	SCHMELZER	Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands
	Mr Jean-François DENIAU	Member of the Commission
	Mr Edmond P.	Head of the Delegation of the Commission
	WELLENSTEIN	for negotiations
The Netherlands	H.E. Mr Th.E. WESTERTERP	State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Belgium	H.E. Mr Pierre HARMEL	Minister for Foreign Affairs
Germany	H.E. Mr Sigismund von BRAUN	State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
France	H.E. Mr Maurice SCHUMANN	Minister for Foreign Affairs
Italy	H.E. Mr Giuseppe MEDICI	Minister for Foreign Affairs
Luxembourg	H.E. Mr Gaston THORN	Minister for Foreign Affairs
Commission	Mr Jean-François DENIAU (fo	rMember of the Commission
	Mr Edmond P.	Head of the Delegation of the Commission
	WELLENSTEIN (for the EEC)	
United Kingdom	H.E. Mr Geoffrey RIPPON	Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Ireland	H.E. Mr Sean P. KENNAN	Ambassador
		Head of the Irish Mission to the European Communities
Denmark	H.E. Mr Finn O.	Ambassador
	GUNDELACH	Head of the Danish Mission to the
	GONDELACH	European Communities
Norway	H.E. Mr Andreas CAPPELEN	Minister for Foreign Affairs
Austria	H.E. Mr Bruno KREISKY	Federal Chancellor of the Republic of Austria
	H.E. Mr Josef STARIBACHER	Federal Minister for Trade, Commerce and Industry
Iceland	H.E. Mr Einar ÁGÚSTSSON	Minister for Foreign Affairs
	Mr Thórhallur ÁSGEIRSSON	Secretary-General of the Ministry of Trade
		Head of the Icelandic Delegation to the
		negotiations
Portugal	H.E. Mr Rui d'ESPINEY PATRÍCIO	Minister for Foreign Affairs
	H.E. Mr Rui TEIXEIRA	Ambassador
	GUERRA	Head of the Portuguese Delegation to the
		negotiations
Sweden	H.E. Mr Krister WICKMAN (for the EEC and the ECSC)	Minister for Foreign Affairs

2 / 3 13/08/2011



	H.E. Mr Sverker ÅSTRÖM (for Ambassador	
	the EEC)	Head of the Swedish Delegation to the
		negotiations
Switzerland	H.E. Mr Ernst BRUGGER (for	Head of the Federal Ministry of the Public
	the EEC and the ECSC)	Economy
	H.E. Mr Paul R. JOLLES (for	Ambassador
	the EEC)	Director of the Federal Trade Division
	H.E. Mr Paul H. WURTH (for	Ambassador
	the EEC)	Head of the Swiss Mission to the European
		Communities
Liechtenstein	H.E. Mr Alfred HILBE (for the	Head of Government and
	EEC and the ECSC - additional	Minister for Foreign Affairs
	protocols)	

3 / 3 13/08/2011