## The Portuguese members of the Court of Justice of the European Communities (1986–2009)

**Caption:** Table showing the Portuguese members of the Court of Justice and of the Court of First Instance of the European Communities since 1986.

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

## URL:

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/the\_portuguese\_members\_of\_the\_court\_of\_justice\_of\_the\_european\_communities\_1986\_2009-en-96fafba3-6d8d-4d2f-9849-cb3531e31af9.html$ 



**Last updated:** 04/08/2016



## Portuguese members of the Court of Justice and of the Court of First Instance of the European Communities (1986-2009) Court of Justice

Period	Members	Function
From 1st January 1986 to 6 October	José Carlos DE CARVALHO MOITINHO	Judge
2000	DE ALMEIDA	
From 7 October 2000 to 6 October	José Narciso DA CUNHA RODRIGUES	Judge
2012		
From 1st January 1986 to 6 October	José Luis DA CRUZ VILAÇA	Advocate General
1988		
From 7 October 2003 to 6 October	Luís Miguel POIARES PESSOA	Advocate General
2009	MADURO	



## **Court of First Instance**

Period	Members	Function
From 1st September 1989 to 18	José Luis DA CRUZ VILAÇA	Judge
September 1995		President from 1989 to
		1995
From 18 September 1995 to 31 March	Rui Manuel Gens DE MOURA RAMOS	Judge
2003		
From 1st April 2003 to 31 August	Maria Eugénia Martins DE NAZARE	Judge
2010	RIBEIRO	

