The first members of Coreper (1958)

Caption: List of the first members of Coreper appointed in 1958 as Permanent Representatives of their States to the European Economic Community (EEC) and to the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC or Euratom).

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/the_first_members_of_coreper_1958-en-0c6a780b-ff2c-4242-9932-db05567c7a7d.html

Last updated: 01/08/2016





www.cvce.eu

The first members of Coreper (1958)

State	Name	Function	Appointment
Belgium	Jean-Charles Snoy et	Permanent Representative of	April 1958
	d'Oppuers	Belgium to the EEC	
	Joseph van Tichelen	Permanent Representative of	April 1958
		Belgium to the EAEC	
Federal Republic of Germany	Carl Friedrich Ophüls	Permanent Representative of the	June 1958
		Federal Republic of Germany to	
		the EEC and the EAEC	
France	Éric de Carbonnel	Permanent Representative of	April 1958
		France to the EEC and the EAEC	
Italy	Attilio Cattani	Permanent Representative of	February 1958
		Italy to the EEC and the EAEC	
Luxembourg	Lambert Schaus	Permanent Representative of	February 1958
		Luxembourg to the EEC and the	
		EAEC	
	Albert Borschette	Permanent Representative of	December 1958
		Luxembourg to the EEC and the	
		EAEC	
Netherlands	Johannes Linthorst Homan	Permanent Representative of the	March 1958
		Netherlands to the EEC and the	
		EAEC	



www.cvce.eu