# Luxembourg members of the European Commission (1952-2009)

**Caption:** Table listing the Luxembourg Members of the High Authority of the ECSC from 1952 to 1967, of the Commission of the EEC from 1958 à 1967 and of the Commission of the European Communities from 1967 to 2009.

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

#### URL:

http://www.cvce.eu/obj/luxembourg\_members\_of\_the\_european\_commission\_1952 \_2009-en-76eodd84-9fea-4c09-900b-f940d26dd363.html



Last updated: 02/08/2016



#### www.cvce.eu

## Luxembourg members of the European Commission Members of the High Authority of the ECSC

Members of the High Authority of the			
ECSC			
From 10 August 1952 to 3 June 1955	Albert Wehrer	Finance, investment, production	
		Social problems	
		External relations	
		Administrative questions	
		Instructions group	
From 3 June 1955 to 13 January 1958	Albert Wehrer	Industrial problems, finance	
		Social problems	
		External relations	
		Instructions group	
From 13 January 1958 to 14 September 1959	Albert Wehrer	External relations (President)	
		Finance, budget, administration (Member)	
		Social problems (Member)	
		Information, relations with the Consultative	
		Committee (Member)	
		Steel, transport, concentrations (Member)	
From 15 September 1959 to 22 October 1963	Albert Wehrer	External relations and information	
		Economic policy and industrial development	
		Finance and investment	
From 23 October 1963 to 6 July 1967		External relations (President)	
		Finance and investment (Member)	
		Information (Member)	
(from 30 June 1965, successor to Paul Finet)	Jean Fohrmann	Social problems (President)	
		Finance and investment (Member)	
		Economic policy and industrial development	
		(Member)	



#### www.cvce.eu

## Members of the Commission of the EEC

Members of the European Commission of		
the EEC		
From 10 January 1958 to 6 July 1967	Lambert Schaus	Transport (President)
		Agriculture
		Internal Market



### www.cvce.eu

## Members of the Commission of the EC

Members of the Commission of the		
European Communities		
From 1-6 July 1967 to 30 June 1970	Victor Bodson	Transport
From 1 July 1970 to 5 January 1973	Albert Borschette	Competition
		Regional policies
		Press and information
		Diffusion des connaissances
From 6 January 1973 to 5 January 1977	Albert Borschette (until 8 December 1976 - deceased)	Competition
		Personnel and administration
From 6 January 1977 to 5 January 1981	Raymond Vouel	Competition
From 6 January 1981 to 5 January 1985	Gaston Thorn (President)	Secretariat-General
		Legal Service
		Spokesman's Group
		Security Office
		Cultural Sector
From 6 January 1985 to 5 January 1989	Nicolas Mosar	Energy
		Euratom Supply Agency
		Publications office
From 6 January 1989 to 5 January 1993	Jean Dondelinger	Audiovisual and cultural affairs
		Information and communication
		People's Europe
		Publications office
From 6 January 1993 to 22 January 1995	René Steichen	Agriculture and rural development
From 23 January 1995 to 15 September 1999	Jacques Santer (President)	Secretariat-General
		Legal Service
		Security Office
		Forward Studies Unit
		Inspectorate-General
		Joint Interpreting and Conference Service
		Spokesman's Service
		Monetary matters
From 16 September 1999 to 31 October 2004	Viviane Reding	Citizens' Europe
		Transparency
		Education and Culture
		Office for Official Publications
From 22 November 2004	Viviane Reding	Information Society and Media

