

Composition of the delegations to the Warsaw Conference (11 to 14 May 1955)

Caption: Table showing the composition of the delegations from the USSR, Poland, Czechoslovakia, the German Democratic Republic (GDR), Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria and Albania to the Warsaw Conference for the preservation of peace and security in Europe, held in Warsaw from 11 to 14 May 1955.

Source: Notes et études documentaires. dir. de publ. La Documentation française. 17.11.1955, n° 2101. Paris: La Documentation française. "Composition des délégations à la Conférence de Varsovie pour la garantie de la paix et de la sécurité en Europe", p. 20.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries.

The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders.

Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned.

Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/composition_of_the_delegations_to_the_warsaw_conference_11_to_14_may_1955-en-13fb8146-c197-476f-9186-aa268b68e56c.html

Last updated: 03/07/2015

1 / 4 03/07/2015



Composition of the delegations to the Warsaw Conference

Union of Soviet	Polish People's	Republic of	German	Hungarian		Bulgarian	Albanian	Observer from
Socialist	Republic	Czechoslovakia	Democratic	People's	People's	People's	People's	the People's
Republics			Republic	Republic	Republic	Republic	Republic	Republic of
								China
Marshal	J. Cyrankiewicz,	Villiam Siroky,	Otto Grotewohl,	Andreas	G. Gheorghiu	Vulko	Mehmet Shehu,	General Peng
Bulganin,	Chairman of the	Chairman of the	Chairman of the	Hegedüs, Prime	Dej, Prime	Chervenkov,	Chairman of the	Teh Huai, Vice
Chairman of the	Council of	Government,	Council of	Minister, Head of	Minister, Head of	Prime Minister,	Council of	Premier, Minister
Council of	Ministers, Head	Head of the	Ministers, Head	the delegation	the delegation	Head of the	Ministers, Head	of National
Ministers, Head	of the delegation	delegation	of the delegation			delegation	of the delegation	Defence
of the delegation								
V. Molotov, First	Marshal of	General Alexej	Walter Ulbricht,	J. Boldoczki,	General Emil	Mincho	Begir Balluku,	
Vice-Chairman	Poland K.	Cepicka, First	Vice-Chairman	Minister for	Bodnaras, Vice-	Neitchev,	Vice-Chairman	
of the Council of	Rokossowski,	Vice-Chairman	of the Council of	Foreign Affairs	Chairman of the	Minister for	of the Council of	
Ministers,	Vice-Chairman	of the	Ministers		State Council,	Foreign Affairs	Ministers and	
Minister of	of the Council of	Government and			Minister of the		Minister of	
Foreign Affairs	Ministers and	Minister of			Armed Forces		National Defence	2
	Minister of	Defence						
	Defence							
Marshal Zhukov,	St. Skrzeszewski,	Vaclav David,	Willy Stoph,	General I. Bata,	Simion Bughici,	General Peter	Behar Shtylla,	
Minister of	Minister for	Minister for	Vice-Chairman	Minister of	Minister for	Pancevski,	Minister for	
Defence	Foreign Affairs	Foreign Affairs	of the Council of	Defence	Foreign Affairs	Minister of	Foreign Affairs	
			Ministers,			National Defence		
			Minister of the					
			Interior					
A. Puzanov,	M. Naszkowski,		Otto Nuschke,	Endre Sik,	General Ion			
President of the	Under-Secretary		Vice-Chairman	Deputy Minister	Tutoveanu, Chief			
Council of	of State for		of the Council of	for Foreign	of Staff			
Ministers of the	Foreign Affairs		Ministers	Affairs				
Russian Federal								
Soviet Socialist								

2 / 4



Republic					
N. Kaltchenko,	Hans Loch, Vice-	Lajos Drahos,	Grigore		
President of the	Chairman of the	_	Preoteasa, First		
Council of	Council of	Ambassador to	Deputy to the		
Ministers of the	Ministers	Poland	Minister for		
Ukrainian Soviet			Foreign Affairs		
Socialist					
Republic					
K. Mazurov,	Lothar Bolz,		Marin Florea		
President of the	Vice-Chairman		Ionescu,		
Council of	of the Council of		Romanian		
Ministers of the	Ministers,		Ambassador to		
Byelorussian	Minister for		Poland		
Soviet Socialist	Foreign Affairs				
Republic					
M. Guedvilas,	Hans Reichelt,				
Chairman of the	Minister for				
Council of	Agriculture				
Ministers of the					
Lithuanian					
Soviet Socialist					
Republic					
B. Latsis,	General H.				
Chairman of the	Hoffmann,				
Council of	Deputy Minister				
Ministers of the	of the Interior,				
Latvian Soviet	Commandant of				
Socialist	the People's				
Republic	Police				
A. Muricep,	Stefan Heymann,				
Chairman of the	Ambassador of				
Council of	the German				

3 / 4 03/07/2015



Ministers of the	Democratic			
Estonian Soviet	Republic to			
Socialist	Poland			
Republic				
Marshal Koniev,				
Deputy Minister				
of Defence				
M.V. Zorin,				
Deputy Minister				
for Foreign				
Affairs				
M.P.				
Ponomarenko,				
USSR				
Ambassador to				
Poland				

4 / 4