Members of the Commission of the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC or Euratom)

Caption: Table showing the composition of the EAEC Commission from 1958 to 1967.

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/members_of_the_commission_of_the_european_atomic_energy_community_eaec_or_euratom-en-2c3a59f4-9e5d-4512-bfe9-9e03476ba6eb.html$



Last updated: 10/08/2016



Members of the Commission of the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC or Euratom) From 10 January 1958 January 1959

From 10 January 1958 January 1959		
Louis ARMAND (President)	Personnel management and budget	France
Enrico MEDI	Pure research and technology - issues related	Italy
(Vice-President)	to biology	
	Health protection	
	Dissemination of information and patents	
Paul-Hubert DE GROOTTE	Pure research and technology - issues related to biology	Belgium
	Economic issues	
	Energy	
	EURATOM participation in the ECSC Joint Committee	
	Dissemination of information and patents	
Heinz KREKELER	Economic issues	Germany
	External relations	
	Health protection	
Emmanuel SASSEN	External relations	Netherlands
	Problems of supply and safeguards	
	Personnel management and budget	



From 2 February 1959 to 9 January 1962

From 2 February 1959 to 9 January 1962		
Etienne HIRSCH (President)	Administration and personnel	France
	Finances and budget	
	Security office	
Enrico MEDI (Vice-President)	Research and education	Italy
	Safeguards	
	Dissemination of information	
	Health protection	
Paul-Hubert DE GROOTTE	Research and education	Belgium
	Economic policy and industrial development	
	Dissemination of information	
Heinz KREKELER	Economic policy and industrial development	Germany
	External relations	
	Health protection	
Emmanuel SASSEN	External relations	Netherlands
	Safeguards	
	Administration and personnel	
	Finances and budget	



From 10 January 1962 to 6 July 1967

From 10 January 1962 to 6 July 1967		
Pierre CHATENET (President)	Personnel and budgetary issues	France
Enrico MEDI (Vice-President, until 1 March 1965 - resigned)	Pure research, technology, biology	Italy
	Safeguards	
	Dissemination of information and patents	
	Health protection	
	Development of research and education	
	Social questions in liaison with the other executive bodies	
Antonio CARELLI (Vice-President, from 20 May 1965 - appointment)	Pure research, technology, biology	Italy
	Dissemination of information and patents	
	Health protection	
Paul-Hubert DE GROOTTE	Pure research, technology, biology	Belgium
	Economic policy and industrial development	
	Economic issues	
	Dissemination of information and patents	
	Development of research and education	
Robert MARGULIES (from 29 July 1964 - appointment)	Health protection	Germany
	Economic policy and industrial development	
	External relations	
	Personnel and budgetary issues	
Emmanuel SASSEN	External relations	Netherlands
	Safeguards	
	Supply	
	Personnel and budgetary issues	
Heinz KREKELER (until 29 February 1964 - resigned)	Economic policy and industrial development	Germany
	Economic issues	
	External relations	
	Health protection	
	Supply	

