Treaty establishing the EEC - Protocol on the application of the Treaty establishing the EEC to the non-European parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Rome, 25 March 1957)

Caption: The Treaty establishing the European Economic Community (EEC) was signed in Rome on 25 March 1957 by the representatives of the Federal Republic of Germany, Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. It includes a protocol on its application to the non-European parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Source: Treaty establishing the European Economic Community and connected documents. Luxembourg: Publishing Services of the European Communities, [s.d.]. 378 p. "Protocol on the application of the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community to the non-European parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands".

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries.

The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders. Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned. Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

http://www.cvce.eu/obj/treaty_establishing_the_eec_protocol_on_the_application_o f_the_treaty_establishing_the_eec_to_the_non_european_parts_of_the_kingdom_o f_the_netherlands_rome_25_march_1957-en-6b87a3fo-b89e-4a47-b033-db404a41a240.html



Last updated: 05/11/2015



www.cvce.eu

Treaty establishing the EEC - Protocol on the application of the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community to the non European parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

THE HIGH CONTRACTING PARTIES,

ANXIOUS, at the time of signature of the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community, to define the scope of the provisions of Article 227 of this Treaty in respect of the Kingdom of the Netherlands,

HAVE AGREED upon the following provisions, which shall be annexed to this Treaty:

The Government of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, by reason of the constitutional structure of the Kingdom resulting from the Statute of 29 December 1954, shall, by way of derogation from Article 227, be entitled to ratify the Treaty on behalf of the Kingdom in Europe and Netherlands New Guinea only.

Done at Rome this twenty-fifth day of March in the year one thousand nine hundred and fifty-seven.

P. H. Spaak. J. Ch. Snoy et d'Oppuers.
Adenauer. Hallstein.
Pineau. M. Faure.
Antonio Segni. Gaetano Martino.
Bech. Lambert Schaus.
J. Luns. J. Linthorst Homan.



www.cvce.eu