Administrative organisation of the High Authority (1952-1967)

Caption: Table detailing the departments of the High Authority (1952-1967).

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries.

The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders.

Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned.

Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

IIRI .

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/administrative_organisation_of_the_high_authority_1952_1967-en-e8849667-6e4e-424c-8257-3c8d9f9511f9.html$

Last updated: 09/09/2016



The administrative organisation of the High Authority High Authority departments created at the meeting held on 1 October 1952

	High Authority departments created at the meeting held on
	1 October 1952
1	High Authority departments created at the meeting held on 1 October 1952
2	Production Division
3	Investments Division
4	Market Division
5	Labour Problems Division
6	Transport Office
7	Statistical Office
8	Legal Service
9	Finance Division
10	Secretariat
11	Internal Bureau
12	Interpreting and Translation Service



Departments created during the 1950s

	Departments created during the 1950s
-	.Agreements and Mergers Division (1953)
	2.Personnel and Administration Division (1953)
3	B.External Relations Division (February 1955)
4	Industrial Problems Division (May 1956)
[5.Press and Information Office (October 1956)
(5.Budgets and Auditing Office (1958)



Joint departments of the three Communities (1958)

	Joint departments of the three Communities (1958)
1.	Joint Legal Service
2.	Joint Statistical Office
3.	Joint Press and Information Office



The 1960 Reorganisation

The 1960 Reorganisation
The High Authority departments are reorganised into seven Directorates-General:
IGeneral Secretariat
External Relations Directorate
Key sectors coming directly within the competence of the Secretary General:
Secretariat (Directorate in 1962)
Spokesman's Service (Directorate in 1964)
IIAdministration and finance Directorate-General
Personnel Directorate
Internal Affairs Directorate
Budget Directorate
Administrative attachment to this Directorate-General: Inspectorate
IIIEconomics and Energy Directorate-General
Economic Policy Directorate (until the end of 1964)
Agreements and Mergers Directorate
Business Economics Directorate
Research and Organisation Directorate
Alternative Energy Directorate
Transport Directorate
IVCoal Directorate-General
Production Directorate
Supply and Structural Problems Directorate
Commercial Issues Directorate
VSteel Directorate-General
Production Directorate
Market Directorate
Steel Use and Research Directorate (June 1967)
VILabour Problems, Restructuring and Reconversion Directorate-General
Preparation and Research Directorate
Operational Responsibilities Directorate
Occupational health and safety Directorate (1 July 1963)
VIICredits and Investments Directorate-General
Credit Directorate
Investments Directorate

